Comment on page
How to Delete User Groups
Zmanda Sentinel allows you to delete the user groups that are no longer required.
You can accomplish this by following the instructions below.
Note: Only Owners and Administrators can delete User Groups.
Step 2: Navigate to the User Groups section.
Step 3: Click the three dots next to the user group that needs to be deleted and select Delete.
Step 4: When the Delete User Group window appears, check the box to confirm the delete operation.
Step 5: Click the Delete user group button.
Deleting a user group in Zmanda Sentinel only removes the group and does not affect any associated user accounts or backup templates.
You will receive a notification on your screen once the user group is deleted.